Mount Zion Baptist Church Ashford Banner

Sermons

Audio recordings of the services are available below; video recordings are available on our YouTube channel

Sunday, 25th February, 2024 - 6:00 pm
Contending for the faith
Preacher:James BussPassage:Jude 1:3
Series:JudePassage Lookup
download
Sunday, 25th February, 2024 - 10:30 am
Ruin and recovery
Preacher:James BussPassage:Genesis 3
Series:GenesisPassage Lookup
download
Tuesday, 20th February, 2024 - 7:30 pm
Faint but faithful
Preacher:James BussPassage:Psalm 119:81-88
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 18th February, 2024 - 6:00 pm
Three great blessings
Preacher:James BussPassage:Jude 1:2
Series:JudePassage Lookup
download
Sunday, 18th February, 2024 - 10:30 am
A beautiful picture
Preacher:James BussPassage:Genesis 2
Series:GenesisPassage Lookup
download
Sunday, 11th February, 2024 - 6:00 pm
Serving, safe and blessed
Preacher:James BussPassage:Jude 1:1
Series:JudePassage Lookup
download
Sunday, 11th February, 2024 - 10:30 am
The meaning of life
Preacher:James BussPassage:Genesis 1
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Tuesday, 6th February, 2024 - 7:30 pm
The Lord's power and presence
Preacher:James BussPassage:Isaiah 64:1
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 4th February, 2024 - 6:00 pm
Farming or frivolity
Preacher:James BussPassage:Proverbs 28:19
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 4th February, 2024 - 10:30 am
Six life-changing words
Preacher:James BussPassage:Mark 1:15
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Tuesday, 23rd January, 2024 - 7:30 pm
Persistent prayer
Preacher:James BussPassage:Luke 11:5-11
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 21st January, 2024 - 6:00 pm
Fox hunting
Preacher:James BussPassage:Song of Solomon 2:15
Series:
download
Tuesday, 16th January, 2024 - 7:30 pm
The Lord hears the prayers of the righteous
Preacher:James BussPassage:Proverbs 15:29
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 7th January, 2024 - 6:00 pm
Vexed and perplexed
Preacher:James BussPassage:Jonah 4
Series:JonahPassage Lookup
download
Sunday, 7th January, 2024 - 10:30 am
Our first priority
Preacher:James BussPassage:Matthew 6:33
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Tuesday, 2nd January, 2024 - 7:30 pm
Joseph as a type of Christ
Preacher:James BussPassage:Genesis 45
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Wednesday, 27th December, 2023 - 7:30 pm
6 rules for Christians
Preacher:James BussPassage:1 Timothy 6:11
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Monday, 25th December, 2023 - 10:00 am
The wise men and a foolish king
Preacher:James BussPassage:Luke 2
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 24th December, 2023 - 10:30 am
Mighty God
Preacher:James BussPassage:Isaiah 9:6
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 17th December, 2023 - 6:00 pm
Mary's faithful example
Preacher:James BussPassage:Luke 1:26-56
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 17th December, 2023 - 10:30 am
Mercy to the wicked
Preacher:James BussPassage:Jonah 3
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Tuesday, 12th December, 2023 - 7:30 pm
Persevering in prayer
Preacher:James BussPassage:Luke 18:1-8
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 10th December, 2023 - 6:00 pm
Restored to service
Preacher:James BussPassage:Jonah 3:1-4
Series:JonahPassage Lookup
download
Sunday, 10th December, 2023 - 10:30 am
Transforming grace
Preacher:James BussPassage:1 Corinthians 6:9-11
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Tuesday, 5th December, 2023 - 7:30 pm
Unacceptable prayer
Preacher:James BussPassage:Psalm 66:18
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 3rd December, 2023 - 6:00 pm
Prayer in affliction
Preacher:James BussPassage:Jonah 2
Series:JonahPassage Lookup
download
Sunday, 3rd December, 2023 - 10:30 am
A faithful saying
Preacher:James BussPassage:1 Timothy 1:15
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Tuesday, 28th November, 2023 - 7:30 pm
The sovereignty of God
Preacher:James BussPassage:Psalm 107:23-32
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 19th November, 2023 - 6:00 pm
True repentance
Preacher:James BussPassage:Jonah 1:11-17
Series:JonahPassage Lookup
download
Tuesday, 14th November, 2023 - 7:30 pm
God appointed worship
Preacher:James BussPassage:Deuteronomy 4:1-2
Series:Church orderPassage Lookup
download
Sunday, 12th November, 2023 - 6:00 pm
God's storm finds Jonah
Preacher:James BussPassage:Jonah 1:4-10
Series:JonahPassage Lookup
download
Sunday, 12th November, 2023 - 10:30 am
I am the Life
Preacher:James BussPassage:John 14:6
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Tuesday, 7th November, 2023 - 7:30 pm
Church government
Preacher:James BussPassage:Hebrews 13:17
Series:Church orderPassage Lookup
download
Sunday, 5th November, 2023 - 6:00 pm
Jonah disobeys God
Preacher:James BussPassage:Jonah 1:3
Series:JonahPassage Lookup
download
Sunday, 5th November, 2023 - 10:30 am
I am the Truth
Preacher:James BussPassage:John 14:6
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Tuesday, 31st October, 2023 - 7:30 pm
The Church
Preacher:James BussPassage:Colossians 1:18
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 29th October, 2023 - 6:00 pm
The commission of Jonah
Preacher:James BussPassage:Jonah 1:1-2
Series:JonahPassage Lookup
download
Sunday, 29th October, 2023 - 10:30 am
The way to God
Preacher:James BussPassage:John 14:6
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Tuesday, 24th October, 2023 - 7:30 pm
Wake up for Christ
Preacher:James BussPassage:Romans 13:11
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Tuesday, 10th October, 2023 - 7:30 pm
Wise stewardship
Preacher:James BussPassage:Proverbs 27:23-27
Series:Proverbs 27Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 8th October, 2023 - 6:00 pm
A godly husband
Preacher:James BussPassage:Ephesians 5:25
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 8th October, 2023 - 10:30 am
The harvest of the soul
Preacher:James BussPassage:Mark 4:26-29
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Tuesday, 26th September, 2023 - 7:30 pm
Fortune, fame and foolishness
Preacher:James BussPassage:Proverbs 27:20-22
Series:Proverbs 27Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 24th September, 2023 - 6:00 pm
True Christianity
Preacher:James BussPassage:John 13:4-17
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 24th September, 2023 - 10:30 am
The Lord sets a prisoner free
Preacher:James BussPassage:Acts 16:23-34
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Tuesday, 19th September, 2023 - 7:00 pm
Friendship, faithfulness and revealing hearts
Preacher:James BussPassage:Proverbs 27:17-19
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 17th September, 2023 - 6:00 pm
There is no unfinished work with God
Preacher:James BussPassage:Philippians 1:6
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 17th September, 2023 - 10:30 am
The pursuit of pleasure leads to poverty
Preacher:James BussPassage:Proverbs 21:17
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Tuesday, 12th September, 2023 - 7:30 pm
False friends and fierce women
Preacher:James BussPassage:Proverbs 27:14-16
Series:Proverbs 27Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 10th September, 2023 - 10:30 am
The Lord opens the heart
Preacher:James BussPassage:Acts 16:14-15
Series:Passage Lookup
download