Mount Zion Baptist Church Ashford Banner

Sermons

Sunday, 1st August, 2021 - 6:00 pm
Our Great and Tender Shepherd
Preacher:James BussPassage:Isaiah 40:11
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 1st August, 2021 - 10:30 am
Are you on the Broad or the Narrow Way?
Preacher:James BussPassage:Matthew 7:13-14
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 11th July, 2021 - 6:00 pm
Keeping close to the Good Teacher
Preacher:James BussPassage:2 Peter 3:15-18
Series:2 PeterPassage Lookup
download
Sunday, 11th July, 2021 - 10:30 am
The Good Samaritan
Preacher:James BussPassage:Luke 10:25-37
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 4th July, 2021 - 9:21 pm
Godly Living in a Sinful World
Preacher:James BussPassage:2 Peter 3
Series:2 PeterPassage Lookup
download
Sunday, 6th June, 2021 - 6:00 pm
Dont be deceived
Preacher:James BussPassage:2 Peter 3:1-10
Series:2 PeterPassage Lookup
download
Sunday, 2nd May, 2021 - 6:00 pm
2 Peter 2 vs 15-22
Preacher:James BussPassage:2 Peter 2:15-22
Series:2 PeterPassage Lookup
download
Sunday, 4th April, 2021 - 10:30 am
From Despair to Hope
Preacher:James BussPassage:Matthew 28
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Friday, 2nd April, 2021 - 10:00 am
Christ's Great Sacrifice
Preacher:James BussPassage:Isaiah 53:3-6
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 28th March, 2021 - 6:00 pm
The Preservation of God's People; the Judgement and Depravity of False Teachers
Preacher:James BussPassage:2 Peter 2:7-14
Series:2 PeterPassage Lookup
download
Sunday, 28th March, 2021 - 10:30 am
The Cost of Following Christ
Preacher:James BussPassage:Luke 14:25-35
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 14th March, 2021 - 6:00 pm
A warning against false teachers and their certain judgement
Preacher:James BussPassage:2 Peter 2:1-6
Series:2 PeterPassage Lookup
download
Sunday, 14th March, 2021 - 10:00 am
A wayward son and a loving Father
Preacher:James BussPassage:Luke 15:11-32
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 7th March, 2021 - 10:30 am
What is your eternal destiny?
Preacher:James BussPassage:Luke 16:19-27
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 28th February, 2021 - 6:00 pm
The Light and Holiness of the Word of God
Preacher:James BussPassage:2 Peter 1:19-21
Series:2 PeterPassage Lookup
download
Sunday, 28th February, 2021 - 10:30 am
Mercy and Freedom to the Captive Soul
Preacher:James BussPassage:Isaiah 61:1
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 21st February, 2021 - 6:00 pm
A Godly Reminder
Preacher:James BussPassage:2 Peter 1:12-18
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 21st February, 2021 - 10:30 am
The Two Paths in Life
Preacher:James BussPassage:Psalm 1
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 7th February, 2021 - 10:30 am
The True and Majestic Gospel of Christ Crucified
Preacher:James BussPassage:1 Corinthians 1:23-24
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 31st January, 2021 - 6:00 pm
Christian Growth and Assurance
Preacher:James BussPassage:2 Peter 1:5-11
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 31st January, 2021 - 10:30 am
The Invincible, Invisible Kingdom of Christ
Preacher:James BussPassage:Matthew 13:31-33
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 24th January, 2021 - 6:00 pm
Godly Foundations
Preacher:James BussPassage:2 Peter 1:1-4
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 24th January, 2021 - 10:30 am
God's Love to a Dying Thief
Preacher:James BussPassage:Luke 23:39-43
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 17th January, 2021 - 6:00 pm
The Marks of a True Child of God
Preacher:James BussPassage:Matthew 5
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 17th January, 2021 - 10:30 am
Christian Warfare
Preacher:James BussPassage:Matthew 13:24-30
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 10th January, 2021 - 6:00 pm
The Pearl of Great Price
Preacher:James BussPassage:Matthew 13:45
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 3rd January, 2021 - 6:00 pm
The comfort of God knowing the future of His people
Preacher:James BussPassage:Job 23
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 3rd January, 2021 - 10:30 am
How will we listen to the Word of God?
Preacher:James BussPassage:Matthew 13
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 29th November, 2020 - 6:00 pm
The Lord's hold on His people in a wicked world
Preacher:James BussPassage:2 Thessalonians 2:13-15
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 25th October, 2020 - 10:30 am
A Simple Faith
Preacher:James BussPassage:Matthew 8:1-17
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 27th September, 2020 - 6:00 pm
Taking care with our tongue
Preacher:James BussPassage:Proverbs 26:20-28
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 2nd August, 2020 - 10:30 am
A humble heart and a proud performance.
Preacher:James BussPassage:Luke 18:9-15
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 26th July, 2020 - 6:00 pm
The best is yet to come
Preacher:James BussPassage:Revelation 21:1-8
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 14th June, 2020 - 10:30 am
The Lord speaks to a hard heart
Preacher:James BussPassage:Exodus 9:34-35
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 16th February, 2020 - 10:30 am
What is the real foundation of our life?
Preacher:James BussPassage:Matthew 7:24-27
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 1st December, 2019 - 6:00 pm
The Lord speaks, the Lord shakes and the Lord's servants
Preacher:James BussPassage:Hebrews 12
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 3rd November, 2019 - 6:00 pm
The Terror of the Law to the Peace of the Gospel
Preacher:James BussPassage:Hebrews 12:18-24
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 6th October, 2019 - 6:00 pm
Perserverance and Purity
Preacher:James BussPassage:Hebrews 12:12-17
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 4th August, 2019 - 6:00 pm
The Believer's Chastening by God
Preacher:James BussPassage:Hebrews 12:3-11
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 7th July, 2019 - 6:00 pm
The race of Faith
Preacher:James BussPassage:Hebrews 12
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Tuesday, 18th June, 2019 - 7:30 pm
Wisdom, treasure and work
Preacher:James BussPassage:Proverbs 10:1-5
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 2nd June, 2019 - 6:00 pm
Storms in the Christian Life
Preacher:James BussPassage:Acts 27
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 28th April, 2019 - 6:00 pm
The power of Christ
Preacher:James BussPassage:Mark 5:1-20
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Tuesday, 23rd April, 2019 - 7:30 pm
The believer's ongoing fellowship and forgiveness
Preacher:James BussPassage:1 John 1
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 7th April, 2019 - 6:00 pm
Love, the true measure of our Christian life
Preacher:James BussPassage:1 Corinthians 13
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 31st March, 2019 - 6:00 pm
Good news for weary souls
Preacher:James BussPassage:Proverbs 25:11-28
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Sunday, 3rd March, 2019 - 6:00 pm
Mercy or misery
Preacher:James BussPassage:Matthew 18:21-35
Series:Passage Lookup
download
Tuesday, 12th February, 2019 - 7:30 pm
Presented faultless
Preacher:James BussPassage:Jude 1:24
Series:Passage Lookup
download